Welcome to our store Learn more

New collections added! Learn more

Rocket Says Speak Up!

Author/Illustrator: Nathan Bryon, Dapo Adeola
Ages 3-6
Published July 11, 2023
$ 1899 USD

Cover

Description

Plucky activist Rocket returns in another inspiring picture book, rallying her community to SPEAK UP! to save their town library.

When Rocket finds out that her town's library is closing, she knows something must be done. Inspired by the activism of Rosa Parks, Rocket rallies support from her peers, and together they lead a peaceful protest that spreads awareness and raises enough money to save their beloved library.

Perfect for fans of Rocket Says Look Up!Rocket Says Clean Up!, and Ada Twist, Scientist, this book is for any youngster—and parent—interested in community activism. Rocket Says Speak Up! will inspire readers of all ages to take a stand for what they believe in and will teach them that one small person can make a BIG difference.

Nathan Bryon and Dapo Adeola's Rocket Says Look Up! was honored as a Chicago Public Library Best of the Best Book!

Payment & Security

Payment methods

  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Google Pay
  • JCB
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • Venmo
  • Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.