Welcome to our store Learn more

New collections added! Learn more

When You Love a Book

Author/Illustrator: Kaz Windness , Heather Brockman Lee
Ages 3-6 and Ages 6-9
Published May 21st, 2024
$ 1899 USD

Cover

Description

A poetic, rhyming story about the profound way books shape us and become part of who we are, featuring clever nods to the most classic children's books of all time. A true love letter to the power of creating readers at the youngest age and the magic that happens when you love a book.

A book is a friend found in all shapes and sizes,
a buddy who's bound to be full of surprises.
And when you grow bigger your books grow big, too.
A book is forever the right size for you.

With winsome, rhyming text and sweet, irresistible art, When You Love a Book is a poetic ode to readers and the way the stories we read as children have the ability to shape our lives forever. Includes nods to some of the most beloved children's books of all time. Perfect for book lovers, especially those who want to introduce their own little ones to the joy of finding a book that stays with them forever.

Perfect for fans of The Word Collector by Peter Reynolds and How to Read a Book by Kwame Alexander.

Praise for When You Love a Book:

"A spirited ode to the ways books affect us all."--Kirkus reviews

Age Range:  4 - 8

Payment & Security

Payment methods

  • American Express
  • Apple Pay
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Google Pay
  • JCB
  • Mastercard
  • PayPal
  • Shop Pay
  • Venmo
  • Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.